What: Concealed Carry Class
Who: Snappy's / American Carry
When: Saturday, July 25, 2015
Where: Snappy's Event Center
How Much: $25 Pre-Registration + $50 At time of Class = $75 Total
Some of the things taught in this class include:
We’ll also teach legal aspects of carrying, state and federal laws about where you can carry your firearm, when you can use lethal force, what to do afterward if you ever have to use a firearm, firearm possession laws, firearm transport laws, constitutional rights, attorneys, and how to apply for your permit.
How long does the class last?
ANSWER: The class lasts four hours, with a break in the middle. You’ll need to come prepared to stay the entire four hours. We believe you’ll enjoy the class so much that you’ll hardly know you’ve been there for four hours.
Will I be able to carry after the class?
ANSWER: Not until you have your permit. We’ll provide the resources and information you need in order to apply for your permits as soon as possible after the class.
What do I need to do in order to apply for my permit?
ANSWER: If you are from Montana, you’ll need to apply in person at your county sheriff’s office with your driver’s license, training completion certificate from American Carry, and
How old do I have to be in order to get the permit?
ANSWER: A person needs to be 18 years old in order to obtain the Montana concealed carry permit, and 21 in order to obtain the Utah and Arizona permits.
How many years is the permit good for?
ANSWER: The Montana permit is good for four years, while the Utah and Arizona permits are good for five years. You’ll need to renew your permits, but as of now you are not required to retake the class.
Who teaches the class?
ANSWER: Our classes are taught by attorneys and law school graduates who are certified by the National Rifle Association and the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification. Each of them are avid shooters, excellent instructors, and highly informed on self defense and firearm laws.
Where can I carry with my permit?
ANSWER: Check out this great website:
What does it cost to obtain the state permits?
Should I bring my gun to class?
ANSWER: No. Please leave your gun at home, unless, of course, you have your permit and are carrying safely and legally. If that is the case, please keep your gun holstered and safe at all times in the course.
Will we be shooting in class?
ANSWER: No. At least not in our concealed weapon permit class. If you’d like a hands-on class, we do live fire training at many of our locations. All Idaho enhanced permit classes require live-fire with at least 98 rounds of ammunition, but you’ll know about those plenty of time in advance.
Will I need fingerprints?
ANSWER: Yes. Each permit for which you will apply requires 1-2 sets of FBI-quality fingerprints. We generally have on-site fingerprinters at our classes who can perform fingerprinting services for an additional fee. Fingerprints are also available at your local law enforcement office. However, our fingerprinting services can save you the trip, and can often save you some money.